Canon-ef-100mm-f-2-8l-macro-is-usm.3496777
9.8 de 10

Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM

Opiniones para Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM

Mostrando 1-10 de 220
Global 8
8.0

Great for macro video

Le JIT Productions, B&H Photo
hace 1 semana
  • Extracto: Great for macro video. I felt like there were so few reviews for video and macro that I wanted to share. It is tight and a tripod is wise but the drop off is great. I work heavily in food and drink and this is a perfect lens for a DSLR package. I even used this on a Sony F5 in conjunction with cinema lenses and it looked great with the better lenses.
  • A favor: Durable, Easily Interchangeable
  • Leer la Opinión completa Translate to español
Global 8
8.0

probably the best, but not perfect

pholange, B&H Photo
hace 3 semanas
  • Extracto: used for a mass of product shots, small jewelry in studio setting, plus some interesting fashion ideas. additionally, ECUs of cycling components. the lens is solid and its true 1: 1 magnification makes for true macro photography. like my other canon with image stabilization, the feature is amazing in helping make macro imagery viable handheld.
  • A favor: Consistent Output, Durable, Nice Bokeh, Strong Construction
  • Contras: Slow Focus
  • Leer la Opinión completa Translate to español
Global 8
8.0

spectatular ...but..is it useful ?

fjdbassplayer, B&H Photo
8 Agosto 2014
  • Extracto: I used the lens for 2 short afternoons and found it impeccable in most everyway..BUT...I found I had to be inches away from my subject and pray for the wind to stop or the bugs to freeze still..a longer tele macro will fit my style of photography..
  • A favor: Consistent Output, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Lightweight, Nice Bokeh, Rugged, Strong Construction
  • Leer la Opinión completa Translate to español
Global 8
8.0

The image of perfection!

Galeno Garbe, B&H Photo
5 Agosto 2014
  • Extracto: My first L lens! Just perfect! Fast and accurate focus, extreme sharp image and the expected quality of Canon L lens. Did not get 5 stars because the body construction! Yes, for a L lens the body looks kit plastic lens. I know Canon intended to create a light lens for field use but this gave us the impressions of using non L lenses when we touch or hold the 625g.
  • A favor: Consistent Output, Durable, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Lightweight, Nice Bokeh
  • Contras: Light Plastic Body
  • Leer la Opinión completa Translate to español
Global 8
8.0

Optically better but cheap feeling build

stevehof, B&H Photo
10 Julio 2014
  • Extracto: A little sharper and better color contrast than my old 100 f2.8 Macro. I'm hoping the IS will make the swap worthwhile. This lens has a 67mm filter so you have to buy a Canon 'macro light' adapter to use a Canon ringlight or dual macro light. I would give this 5 stars but the cheap feeling plastic construction with a lens in this price range just doesn't work for me.
  • Leer la Opinión completa Translate to español
Global 8
8.0

My new "go to" lens.

KHuck, B&H Photo
1 Julio 2014
  • Extracto: This prime lens is sharp, well constructed, and versatile. I am enjoying great results with both portraits and product shots. It is heavy enough to remind you of its quality without being cumbersome.
  • A favor: Easily Interchangeable, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Nice Bokeh, Strong Construction
  • Leer la Opinión completa Translate to español
Global 8
8.0

Great Lens

Amber, B&H Photo
1 Julio 2014
  • Extracto: I have so far tested out this lens on some product photography and wedding like detail ring shots. It is a great lens, beautiful detail and I absolutely love the colors it produces. Like others have said it can be slow to focus and 'hunt and peck' if in low light, but if you can find a harsh edge for the lens to focus on it usually does alright.
  • A favor: Consistent Output, Nice Bokeh
  • Contras: Slow Focus
  • Leer la Opinión completa Translate to español
Global 8
8.0

About what you'd expect

scottbarnettphotography, B&H Photo
14 Mayo 2014
  • Extracto: About what you'd expect from a prime L-series. Very sharp and smooth manual focusing. My only complaint is focus-search when going from macro to distant or vice versa. You can set the focus range, which is nice, but on full-range focus it's touch and go. This is a minor gripe..
  • A favor: Consistent Output, Durable, Lightweight, Nice Bokeh, Strong Construction
  • Contras: Slow Focus
  • Leer la Opinión completa Translate to español
Global 8
8.0

I would recommend this product

Kev the camera, WEX
26 Abril 2014
  • Resumen: Focusing can be slow if you expect the lens to go from one extreme to the other of its focus range. Therefore it is better to adjust focus manually to near the focal range you are working at before using auto focus. Then it is quite quickManual focusing is better at the macro distances.
  • A favor: Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
  • Contras: Expensive, Heavy
  • Leer la Opinión completa Translate to español
Global 8
8.0

Super Sharp Lens

CD, B&H Photo
11 Abril 2014
  • Extracto: Love this lens! Super sharp. Great for macro and portrait! Takes a bit of getting used to the focus on it but once that is figured out it is fantastic.
  • A favor: Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Nice Bokeh, Strong Construction
  • Leer la Opinión completa Translate to español
Página siguiente >>